Customer Reviews

Exceptional service. You won’t be disappointed.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2022

I contacted Peak Computer Care recently about my laptop suddenly powering off. My mom recommended Peak, so I dropped my computer off and got a diagnosis within a few hours (it was the motherboard!), My computer was back on my desk working beautifully within a few days. The owner is exceptional at what he does and I highly recommend Peak Computer Care.

Chris Caldwell

Knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
December 16, 2021

Highly responsive and knowledgeable

Dave C

Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2021

I have been using Peak Computer Care for almost 2 decades! Kevin is a lifesaver! His quick response and thoroughness over the years is why I continue to use Peak.

Vicki B

We rely on Peak Computer!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2020

We’ve been using Kevin @ Peak Computer Care for our contracting business and personal home computer needs since 2014. He is quick to respond, efficiently solves any problems, has reasonable rates, and is super personable to boot! He can resolve most issues remotely, but if a house or business call is needed, he doesn’t hesitate to make the trip. We depend on Kevin and would highly recommend him for your IT needs!

Carol Booth

Bailed us out lots of times.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2020

Kevin is an AMAZING IT Guy! He has helped us with every issue we have ever had with our computer since moving out here 5 years ago. When our old computer died, we bought our new one from him. It has been perfect! We got the speed we wanted; the ability to have a lot of windows open, etc. He’s very thorough and so easy to work with. Everyone who has a computer should have a competent IT Guy on hand. It makes life so much easier.

Douglass F

Quality, Customer Service, Timeliness, Thoroughness

Rated 5 out of 5
December 2, 2019

Kevin solved all the issues my computer was having. The price was very fair and he had it finished very quickly.

T Bergstrom

Use With Confidence

Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2019

Kevin is a lifesaver! He has provided our office’s IT support for over 10 years. He is consistently professional, timely, fairly priced and reliable. We cannot recommend him enough, truly. You would not be disappointed!

Kristin G

Has Saved us from Disaster Many Times

Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2019

Kevin is very good at computer things. I highly recommend him!

Scott W

Highy Recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2019

Kevin has worked with Linda McVay many times fixing whatever is wrong on the computer. We have used Kevin for many years and find him to be honest and capable of fixing any problems we may have on our computer. In other words, we recommend Kevin for your computer problems.

David M

Top Quality Service

Rated 5 out of 5
October 14, 2019

We have been using Peak Computer Care for our Real Estate business for about 5 years. The service and quality of care, has always exceeded our expectations. I always pass this referral onto anyone in need of computer care.

C Latshaw

Kevin is a master Technician

Rated 5 out of 5
October 14, 2019

Kevin is a master for the fix mode. Back up and running in about 1 hr.
He is my first choice.

Tom G

Kevin has come to my rescue more times than I can count.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2019

Kevin has come to my rescue more times than I can count. He even fixed my computer problem while he was on vacation in California. I have never met a more capable computer wizard in all of my business life, 37+ years. I highly recommend Peak Computer Care.

Russ J

Seamless

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2019

I recently used Peak Computer care for the first time. my 5 year old computer’s hard drive was failing and kevin came by the day I called him. he diagnosed the problem and ordered a new ssd for me. when the drive came in he stopped by in the afternoon and picked up my computer. by the next morning he had installed the new hard drive and had my computer returned to me. I was concerned that the drive replacement would entail having to recreate missing items on my computer but to my amazement, the drive replacement was completely transparent. I would use peak computer care again without even thinking about going somewhere else.

Paul S

Professional and Honest

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2019

Kevin has helped me out a couple of times. The cost of service was fairly priced and completed in a timely manner. You can tell his work ethic is geared toward the customer.
I was having an issue with my email last time I called, he fixed it remotely in less than 5 minutes. When I inquired about the charge, he said it didn’t take very long so not to worry about any charge. Now that’s customer service I can recommend and i will continue to use in the future.

Larry U

Kevin Never Fails Us

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2019

We’ve been relying on Kevin for computer support and quick-turn bailouts for years now. He’s always responsive, pleasant, professional and fair. I can’t recommend him strongly enough.

Laura and Larry B

Great job kevin!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2018

I have used Kevin a number of times over the last probably 3 years and without exception, he has done a fantastic job. Not only has he been able to fix whatever issue was at hand, but he was extremely available and prompt to assist. he is very knowledgeable on the computer and scrupulously honest as to fixing issues and costs involved. he is my ” go -to” guy for all things computer-related. highly recommend!!!

Lisa C

My computer is working again

Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2017

Outstanding prompt service! Reasonable honest pricing! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Tommy L

Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 22, 2017

I can totally recommend Kevin Defoe, owner of Peak Computer Care in Scottsdale. I had a problem with my Windows desktop PC, which wouldn’t boot after a failed upgrade, and called on a Saturday morning based on the good Yelp reviews.
Kevin created a Windows 10 boot disk for me and came to my home within an hour of my call. He is very knowledgeable and charming, plus good value considering his expertise. I was soon up and running again.

Mark J

Kevin is a stand-up guy

Rated 5 out of 5
August 29, 2016

My dad had an alienware computer sitting around that he was just too lazy to fix. I was in town, yelped whatever was close and got really really lucky with Kevin.
What I got done:
SSD installation, virus removal, Windows 10 installation
Customer Service:
Kevin is a nice man, pleasure to talk to. He gave me updates while he was fixing my computer and told me how long it would take as well differences he noted with hardware changes
Speed:
He fixed the computer in 2 days, fast.
Cost:
it was really fair and affordable.
More importantly, I’m writing this review because I feel like Kevin is a real standup guy thats not going to screw you over. Really, just talk to him and meet him. See for yourself.

Joey P

Will definitely use again

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2015

Great service and great communication. Had a task that I could not do for my laptop and he not only helped me but did a lot of extras with a flat rate fee. Definitely will use his services again.

Patricia C

Trustworthy

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2015

On several occasions, we hired Kevin to make repairs on our computers, we found Kevin to be very competent in all aspects of the computer world, we also found Kevin to be very reliable, honest, trustworthy and never once did we feel that he was trying to sell us something that we didn’t need. I even hired Kevin to work on and upgrade my own personal desk top computer at our home.
You will find Kevin is an asset to you or anyone needing help with a computer.

Jeff H

Great Service at a Fair Price

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2014

Our firm has had the priviledge of working with Kevin for several years. We find him to be very reliable, efficient, and knowledgeable. We are always extremely happy with the work he does for us. In this day and age, it is refreshing to find someone who is dependable, does the job right the first time, and charges a very fair price.

Vicki B

You Can’t Go Wrong

Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2014

Kevin is a small owner operated business. I have had several emergencies with my business computer for the last couple of years. Each time I desperately needed help, Kevin responded and arrived onsite within hours, sometimes within minutes! His prices are more than reasonable, he is very professional and kind.

Marilyn B

recovered my lost files!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2013

I found Kevin online after taking my computer to data docs. DD couldn’t help us find our missing picture files. 4000 lost memories of 5 vacations. Kevin FOUND them! We are very happy. Kevin came to me to pick up computer, called w updates, and met me while I was out running errands to return computer. The price was reasonable. Call him if you need help!!!

L. W.

Prompt and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2012

We engaged you to provide our firm with a full spectrum of computer and network services. Your expertise, promptness and professionalism stands out from many of the prior consultants that we had worked with in the past.

Jack C